Start free, take a workshop when you're ready, get certified when you want to sell seriously. You can stop at any step.
Recipe library, monthly live session, community forum and a basic directory listing.
No payment required. View full details →
Six-week online course, hygiene and food-safety module, assessment and a verifiable certificate.
GST and payment dates: Ask admissions. View full details →
Certification plus the selling side — pricing, packaging, Instagram and order management.
GST and payment dates: Ask admissions. View full details →
Two hours or less, mostly online, recording included. Exact dates: Ask admissions.
Every certificate carries a serial number and a QR code. A customer scans it and sees your name, your course and your issue date on our site. You can print it, post it, or put the badge on your packaging.
It is not a government licence — we help you get your FSSAI registration separately. It is proof you were taught food safety and assessed on it, which is what a customer ordering a birthday cake actually wants to know.
You can learn a recipe from a video for free. These are the parts that decide whether selling from home actually works.
School runs, a day job, a family kitchen shared with everyone else in the house. Our members are not people with an empty afternoon and a stand mixer — they are fitting orders into the hours that are left.
Online study on your own schedule, weekly submissions and written mentor feedback. Workshops are mostly online, with recordings included.
Recipe and costing library included with free membership. Product examples below relate to the brochure’s workshops.
Learning and support described in the Home Bakers brochure.
The six-week online course includes a weekly submission and written mentor feedback.
A second assessor grades the final bake. One free reattempt includes a week of extra mentor time.
Business includes pricing, packaging, Instagram and order management, plus two one-to-one mentor calls.
Still unsure? The monthly live session is free and you can ask anything there before paying for anything.
Ask us directly →Certified members, listed by city and speciality. Free to search, free to be listed.
Workshops are mostly online and include a recording. Weekend Intensive: Breads at Home is in person. Exact duration, venue and dates: Ask admissions.
The brochure includes recordings with workshops, so you can revisit the session. Ask admissions about live attendance and workshop materials.
In person · recording included · duration: Ask admissions
Members pay a reduced workshop rate. Certified members get one workshop free each month. Free membership includes the monthly live session.
₹4,999 one time, or 3 instalments of ₹1,749 (₹5,247 total). Six weeks online with weekly mentor feedback. GST and payment dates: Ask admissions.
Online, on your own schedule, with a submission and written mentor feedback every week. Around four hours a week including your bake.
Your mentor teaches you; a second assessor who has not met you grades the final bake. One free reattempt includes a week of extra mentor time.
If you enrol in certification within a year, one workshop fee is credited against it. GST rate and whether included: Ask admissions.
Around four hours a week including your bake, with a weekly submission and written mentor feedback. Assessment dates: Ask admissions.
Certification includes a QR-verifiable certificate, a packaging badge, a verified directory listing and FSSAI registration help.
Free is genuinely free and always will be. Pay only when you want certification or the selling side.
No payment required. View full details →
GST and payment dates: Ask admissions. View full details →
GST and payment dates: Ask admissions. View full details →
We say this explicitly because most "free" memberships are not. Yours does not expire, we do not ask for a card, and we do not gate the library behind a countdown.
Every city with more than twenty members gets a chapter group. They are run by members, not by us, and what happens in them is genuinely more useful than anything we teach.
Membership includes a directory listing. Ask admissions for current member listings; the cards below show course examples.
We list members, we do not vet every order. Four questions worth asking anyone baking from home, certified or not.
Ask the baker directly about availability, preparation time and collection.
Ask about nuts, eggs, gelatine and alcohol. Certified members are trained to declare allergens without being asked.
In Indian heat, buttercream and cream cakes need a plan. Ask who carries it and how long it will be out.
FSSAI registration is separate from Home Bakers certification. Ask the baker for their registration details.
Free members get a basic listing. Certification adds the verified badge customers look for.
Thousands of people in India sell cakes and breads out of their own kitchens. Most learned from videos, price below cost, and have no way to prove to a customer that their kitchen is clean.
The Association exists to fix those three things: teach the parts nobody teaches, certify hygiene and competence so it can be checked, and list members publicly so customers can find them without paying an aggregator a commission.
We are not a government body and we do not pretend to be one. We are also not a marketplace — we never touch your orders or your money.
Costing and pricing are covered in week five of certification. Business adds a pricing and costing clinic.
One bad batch damages trust in home baking generally. The food-safety module is the one you cannot skip.
The directory sends people to you directly. No orders through us, no cut, no data sold.
If everyone passes, the certificate means nothing to a customer, and then it is worth nothing to a member either.
Almost always on the hygiene module. One free reattempt, and most pass it.
Your mentor teaches you; a second assessor who has not met you grades the final.
Since 2026, after complaints we investigated and upheld. The listing goes too.
The certificate does not expire, but the food-safety module must be retaken to keep the badge.
Programme, assessment and community roles. Team details: Ask admissions.
A real person answers, usually within a day. If your question is about baking rather than membership, the monthly live session is free and probably faster.
Three routes that get you a reply in minutes rather than a day.
Twenty members in a city is enough to open a chapter. If yours is not on the list, write to us and we will find the other bakers near you — there are usually more than you would guess.
2 hours or less; exact duration: Ask admissions
Eggless Sponges That Actually Rise.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
2 hours or less; exact duration: Ask admissions
Pricing Your Cakes Without Losing Money.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
2 hours or less; exact duration: Ask admissions
Packaging and Labels That Survive Transit.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
2 hours or less; exact duration: Ask admissions
Photographing Your Own Bakes on a Phone.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
2 hours or less; exact duration: Ask admissions
Buttercream That Holds in Indian Summer.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
In person · duration: Ask admissions
Weekend Intensive: Breads at Home.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
No certificate specified for this workshop. Full product list: Ask admissions.
Ongoing membership
Recipe and costing library; monthly live Q&A and community support. No certification course is included with Member.
Membership does not specify a product syllabus.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
Certification is available through Certified Baker or Business.
6 weeks online · around 4 hours a week including your bake
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
The brochure does not specify individual assessed products. Certification follows the final assessed bake.
6 weeks online · around 4 hours a week including your bake; Business extension duration: Ask admissions
Business topics: pricing, packaging, Instagram and order management.
The brochure gives the published outline above. A detailed lesson breakdown and full product list are not specified — Ask admissions.
Ingredients, tools, equipment and additional materials: Ask admissions.
The brochure does not specify individual assessed products. Certification follows the final assessed bake.
Explore the course and membership information. Contact admissions for account access.
Recipe and costing library included with Member.
Open library →Certified Baker includes a QR-verifiable certificate and a packaging badge after assessment.
Ask about certification →Twenty members is enough to open a chapter. Ask admissions about your city.
Open group →